Global 1941 Setup (Revised for Alpha +3)

Link up A&A Pacific 1940 and Europe 1940, and you've got Axis & Allies Global 1940.
ghr2
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Nov 03, 2011 12:40 am

Re: Global 1941 Setup (Revised for Alpha +3)

Post by ghr2 » Thu Nov 03, 2011 12:42 am

Man, I just wish there was an Abattlemap file with this. Ima try to edit the g40 Alpha 3 to look like this if I can.

ghr2
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Nov 03, 2011 12:40 am

Re: Global 1941 Setup (Revised for Alpha +3)

Post by ghr2 » Thu Nov 03, 2011 2:35 am

I tried making an abattlemap saved game file with the 41 set-up oztea created.

Ill attach it to a post on the axisandallies.org site, wont let me do it here :(

oztea
Posts: 1045
Joined: Wed Aug 26, 2009 5:00 pm
Location: Pittsburgh PA

Re: Global 1941 Setup (Revised for Alpha +3)

Post by oztea » Fri Nov 04, 2011 11:54 am

Go for it!
Ive tried to use Abattlemap before, but never could get the damn thing to work, lol
But you have my blessing!

BigDumbSwede
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2011 1:39 am

Re: Global 1941 Setup (Revised for Alpha +3)

Post by BigDumbSwede » Wed Nov 09, 2011 1:48 am

Looking forward to trying your scenario. Before I do, is it safe to assume that the absence of Naval Bases in Malaya and Kwangtung, as well as an Airbase and a Naval Base in the Philippines were simply oversights and not intentional omissions?

Thanks!

oztea
Posts: 1045
Joined: Wed Aug 26, 2009 5:00 pm
Location: Pittsburgh PA

Re: Global 1941 Setup (Revised for Alpha +3)

Post by oztea » Wed Nov 09, 2011 5:20 pm

You are correct sir, those omissions were accidental.
I will be changing the setup to refelct that error now.

I also might add two infantry for Germany and Russia to the theatre
*Edit: I added two more German infantry in Bulgaria, to up German forces in the south a hair, and added four Soviet infantry in the north (3 in Lenningrad, 1 in Archangel)

I have also long been considering these changes to the setup.
Replacing Germany's Major IC with a Minor IC and giving them two more Minors.
One in Romania and one in Greater Southern Germany.

If I did this. I might even add units to the black sea to start.
Maybe a Soviet Transport, and Destroyer.

However these thoughts drift too far from the kind of setup that Larry might make, so I feel its a little over the top. But thats the kind of ideas I have.

No other major changes in the works...though Im open to suggestions.

oztea
Posts: 1045
Joined: Wed Aug 26, 2009 5:00 pm
Location: Pittsburgh PA

Re: Global 1941 Setup (Revised for Alpha +3)

Post by oztea » Wed Nov 09, 2011 10:24 pm

A few minor changes in Afrika, a slight boost for the Axis.
+1 Tank for Italy
+1 Mech & +1 Art for Germnany
Southern France Art replaced with Tank (destined for African shores) (Or Syria with airpower) (Or Crete) (Or Gibraltar)......etc

Cmdr Jennifer
Posts: 808
Joined: Sun Jun 26, 2011 9:30 am

Re: Global 1941 Setup (Revised for Alpha +3)

Post by Cmdr Jennifer » Sat Nov 12, 2011 1:56 am

WILD BILL wrote:Wow Oz, how many times have you played through this. When the game we're playing is over I will set this up and get a good look at it.

Looks fun.

Without actually setting up the board (midnight here) it looks like a lot more naval power floating around...I like navy! (Never Again Volunteer Yourself!) So I'll definitely at least set up the board.
Fairy tales do not tell children that dragons exist.
Children already know that dragons exist!
Fairy tales tell children that dragons can be killed!

oztea
Posts: 1045
Joined: Wed Aug 26, 2009 5:00 pm
Location: Pittsburgh PA

Re: Global 1941 Setup (Revised for Alpha +3)

Post by oztea » Mon Nov 14, 2011 7:36 pm

A 1942 setup is causing significant headaches for me.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 15 guests