Official Rules Clarifications

Link up A&A Pacific 1940 and Europe 1940, and you've got Axis & Allies Global 1940.
WILD BILL
Posts: 1487
Joined: Sat Aug 29, 2009 2:24 pm

Re: Official Rules Clarifications

Post by WILD BILL » Mon Apr 02, 2012 6:35 pm

Thanks for clearing things up Krieghund.

I will say that the allies seem to have an edge here. Especially when Russia is the Power that breaks the NAP.

The axis (Japan) aren't allowed to enter Mongolia w/o turning all the other strict neutrals even when they weren't the ones that broke the NAP (although if the Japs break the NAP they can kick some Russian butt).

Russia has repercussions if it enters Mongolia after it breaks the NAP (Mongo's become pro-axis), but the western allies can make attacks to clear Mongolian tt, when Russia breaks the NAP w/o repercussions. The later part still seems strange to me, wonder if I can take advantage of that.


I'm happy to say I have a better understanding of how it works now.

Most Holy
Posts: 261
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2011 7:51 am

Re: Official Rules Clarifications

Post by Most Holy » Mon Apr 02, 2012 8:55 pm

Mongolia seems even more of a quagmire than I first thought. Did you say that an Allies attack on Mongolia triggers all true neutrals to become pro Axis EXCEPT Mongolia? This seems very odd!
My A&A blog: Home of the Dicetruction Podcast and other A&A related nonsense
http://www.dicetruction.blogspot.com

GiGeneral
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Jan 30, 2012 6:13 am

Re: Official Rules Clarifications

Post by GiGeneral » Mon Apr 02, 2012 10:46 pm

Germany isn't at war with Russia at the start of its turn but declares war before combat move.
Russia has a sub & transport on the east coast of scotland.
Germany attacks the sea zone.
Can UK (or allied) fighters scramble to defend the Russian sea units?

If not could they do it if UK has a sea unit in the same sea zone & defend with the Russians though technically they're not allies yet?

User avatar
Krieghund
Posts: 2672
Joined: Tue Jun 15, 2004 9:18 am
Location: Virginia, USA

Re: Official Rules Clarifications

Post by Krieghund » Mon Apr 02, 2012 11:04 pm

GiGeneral wrote:Can UK (or allied) fighters scramble to defend the Russian sea units?
Yes.
A&A Developer and Playtester

"War is much more fun when you're winning!" - General Martok

GiGeneral
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Jan 30, 2012 6:13 am

Re: Official Rules Clarifications

Post by GiGeneral » Tue Apr 03, 2012 12:20 am

Russia isn't at war with Germany.
On Germany turn they declare war on Russia.
Russia has sea units off east coast of scotland.
Can allies scramble to defend the Russians?
Thinking probably not, but imagine it changes if an ally power has sea units in the same sea zone as the russian ships.
Which of this is correct?

david.durham.jr
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2011 3:41 pm

Re: Official Rules Clarifications

Post by david.durham.jr » Tue Apr 03, 2012 8:05 am

let's say a tank and mech infantry both attack into and empty enemy territory but from different locations, can they both blitz through to another territory, or do the tank and mech infantry have to start from the same location?

User avatar
Krieghund
Posts: 2672
Joined: Tue Jun 15, 2004 9:18 am
Location: Virginia, USA

Re: Official Rules Clarifications

Post by Krieghund » Tue Apr 03, 2012 8:51 am

GiGeneral wrote:Can allies scramble to defend the Russians?
Yes.
david.durham.jr wrote:let's say a tank and mech infantry both attack into and empty enemy territory but from different locations, can they both blitz through to another territory, or do the tank and mech infantry have to start from the same location?
They have to make their entire move together from start to finish.
A&A Developer and Playtester

"War is much more fun when you're winning!" - General Martok

User avatar
Dave
Posts: 307
Joined: Mon Jun 21, 2004 10:51 pm
Location: Lackland AFB, San Antonio, Texas

Re: Official Rules Clarifications

Post by Dave » Tue Apr 03, 2012 12:55 pm

Krieghund wrote:
david.durham.jr wrote:let's say a tank and mech infantry both attack into and empty enemy territory but from different locations, can they both blitz through to another territory, or do the tank and mech infantry have to start from the same location?
They have to make their entire move together from start to finish.
Really? This is related to the fact that a mechanized infantry can only blitz when paired with a tank, right? Otherwise two tanks can start in different territories, blitz through an empty enemy territory and then go to two different enemy territories, right?

I hope I'm interpreting that correctly.

Thanks,
Dave

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 17 guests