Page 2 of 4

Re: Official Rules Clarifications

Posted: Fri Sep 23, 2011 9:07 am
by MiniAlien
For both questions?

So a tank/mech. inf. must already be in the territory next to the sea zone containing a transport at the beginning of a round to be able to load it into the transport in that same round?

Re: Official Rules Clarifications

Posted: Fri Sep 23, 2011 11:36 am
by Krieghund
That's correct.

Re: Official Rules Clarifications

Posted: Fri Sep 23, 2011 12:57 pm
by MiniAlien
Ok, thank you Krieghund :D!

Re: Official Rules Clarifications

Posted: Thu Oct 27, 2011 5:02 pm
by buckles75
Does Turkey have a land border with Greece? I feel the answer should be yes, but the fact that the Med and Black Seas are connected by a straight (as opposed to a canal) makes this a bit confusing.

Re: Official Rules Clarifications

Posted: Thu Oct 27, 2011 5:06 pm
by buckles75
So just to be clear, an Axis player could capture Eire and then attack Scotland with land units on its next turn?

Re: Official Rules Clarifications

Posted: Thu Oct 27, 2011 6:56 pm
by Krieghund
buckles75 wrote:Does Turkey have a land border with Greece? I feel the answer should be yes, but the fact that the Med and Black Seas are connected by a straight (as opposed to a canal) makes this a bit confusing.
Yes.
buckles75 wrote:So just to be clear, an Axis player could capture Eire and then attack Scotland with land units on its next turn?
Yes.

Re: Official Rules Clarifications

Posted: Mon Dec 26, 2011 3:24 pm
by Vaansen
Apologies...

I posted a question to which I've now found the answer...

(delete me...)

Thanks much, once again.
Vaansen

Re: Official Rules Clarifications

Posted: Thu Mar 29, 2012 7:30 pm
by david.durham.jr
I have a couple scenarios:

1 - let's say I have an attack like this.

attacker: 2 subs, defender: 1 trans, 1 destroyer, 1 scrambled fighter

In round 1, the destroyer is killed and at least 1 sub is still alive, what happens to the transport? Can the fighter still hit them?

Second scenario:

I have a fighter with a tactical bomber in an attack. round 1, the fighter gets hit, in round 2 does the tactical bomber attack at 3 or 4?

Thanks