Joint Strike, who get the money?

Axis & Allies Revised by Avalon Hill. Released in 2004.
Axis & Allies is a classic game of war, economics, and global strategy. Victory goes not only to the team that conquers its opponents on the field of battle, but also to the individual player who seizes the most enemy territory.
Post Reply
Juggernought
Posts: 150
Joined: Sun Jun 13, 2004 6:19 pm

Joint Strike, who get the money?

Post by Juggernought » Sun Jun 13, 2004 6:48 pm

If UK has the Joint Strike advantage, who picks up the IPC's for territories captured in the attack(s)? :?

At first, my reading of the rules was that, since the US player moves/attacks with British units as if they were his own, the USA would get the IPC's for whatever was conquered, right? The problem is, US doesn't have to have any American units in on attacks... which could lead to USA gaining IPC's for areas taken exclusively by British troops.
:(

Guerrilla Guy
Posts: 402
Joined: Thu Jun 10, 2004 5:16 pm
Location: Texas Baby!

Post by Guerrilla Guy » Sun Jun 13, 2004 8:10 pm

I think the US does cause it is his turn

Larry
Posts: 3090
Joined: Thu Mar 04, 2004 9:44 am

Post by Larry » Sun Jun 13, 2004 9:48 pm

I'd give this to the American player - or to who ever's turn it is

panzer
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Jun 13, 2004 12:52 pm
Location: miami

Post by panzer » Wed Jun 16, 2004 2:07 pm

what do you mean"who evers turn it is"? it has to be americas right?
Ha HA Ha Ha! grovel before all 60 tons of me knaves!!!

Pushing onto Moscow~Panzer

Larry
Posts: 3090
Joined: Thu Mar 04, 2004 9:44 am

Post by Larry » Wed Jun 16, 2004 4:09 pm

yes- America

if by land water or air
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jan 17, 2005 1:52 pm

Re: Joint Strike, who get the money?

Post by if by land water or air » Mon Jan 17, 2005 2:05 pm

Juggernought wrote:If UK has the Joint Strike advantage, who picks up the IPC's for territories captured in the attack(s)? :?

At first, my reading of the rules was that, since the US player moves/attacks with British units as if they were his own, the USA would get the IPC's for whatever was conquered, right? The problem is, US doesn't have to have any American units in on attacks... which could lead to USA gaining IPC's for areas taken exclusively by British troops.
:(
= US doesn't have to have any American units in on the attacks......
That makes no sense. The idea of Joint Strike is to be twice as powerful. That is EVERYONE (US + UK) saves units for a few
turns and then hits Germany. You only get this NA once per game- right?

If the USA is not going to contribute to the attack- why would the UK not just go in on their turn................... i.e. two turns before?

As far as the IPC's go, it would seem that America gets em in the Joint Strike.

CanucKev
Posts: 88
Joined: Sun Jan 02, 2005 4:10 am
Location: Calgary, AB, Canada

Post by CanucKev » Mon Jan 17, 2005 6:18 pm

I've been wondering the same thing, but with a twist ...

I play with an Axis turn, followed by an Allied turn ... so that all three powers are going at once. So, if you were to have a joint strike then - when it isn't any specific country's turn - how would you decide who gets the IPCs?

Larry
Posts: 3090
Joined: Thu Mar 04, 2004 9:44 am

Post by Larry » Mon Jan 17, 2005 7:59 pm

There are many ways... force with the most units for example.
I think the best is for the allied sides to work it out between themselves. A little diplomacy.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest