Search found 307 matches

by Dave
Sun Oct 30, 2011 10:36 pm
Forum: Axis & Allies: Global 1940
Topic: Alpha +3
Replies: 3197
Views: 939582

Re: Alpha +3

Larry,

With only a few days left until the November 2 deadline, could you give us any clue as to where you stand on Alpha +3? What areas are you still contemplating changes to?

Thank you,
Dave
by Dave
Sun Oct 30, 2011 10:04 pm
Forum: Axis & Allies: Global 1940
Topic: Your Comments:
Replies: 395
Views: 122041

Re: Your Comments:

Username: Dave Subject: Response to Corriganbp and thoughts on France. name: corriganbp subject: capitals are not banks Good thoughts Dave but I think that the more elegant solution is simply not to turn capitals into banks. Taking the capital is not equivlalent to cutting the head off the dragon an...
by Dave
Fri Oct 28, 2011 5:09 pm
Forum: Axis & Allies: Global 1940
Topic: Your Comments:
Replies: 395
Views: 122041

Re: Your Comments:

Username: Dave Subject: Liberation of France Thought exercise pertaining to France: What if the Collect Income Phase was optional? Meaning, if liberated, France could choose to skip collecting its ipcs on a turn. If they chose to not collect income, than all of their territories could remain under t...
by Dave
Wed Oct 26, 2011 4:50 pm
Forum: Axis & Allies: Global 1940
Topic: Official Rules Clarifications
Replies: 1151
Views: 368019

Re: Official Rules Clarifications

no. Treat it like a facility. It blocks the blitz! It only blocks the blitz if it is a pro-your-side neutral. So, the Allies can not blitz through Pro-Allied neutrals and the Axis can not blitz through Pro-Axis neutrals until they are activated. They must stop in the country during non-combat movem...
by Dave
Wed Oct 26, 2011 4:40 pm
Forum: Axis & Allies: Global 1940
Topic: Official Rules Clarifications
Replies: 1151
Views: 368019

Re: Official Rules Clarifications

I feel that this has been asked before, but I'm in a game and need verification, can an attacker blitz thru a hostile neutral country that it is just declaring war against for the first time, if that neutral country does not have an army to mobilize (eg n persia)? Yes. Don't ask me to cite the spec...
by Dave
Tue Oct 25, 2011 12:50 am
Forum: Axis & Allies: Global 1940
Topic: Alpha +3
Replies: 3197
Views: 939582

Re: Alpha +3

Regarding the current 5 ipc NO for a German unit in Egypt.... Now that Larry has added an extra tank, strategic bomber and deleted some UK units in the French territories I think Germany could spare a mechanized infantry from W. Germany and load that onto one of the Italian transports (probably sea ...
by Dave
Mon Oct 24, 2011 12:12 am
Forum: Axis & Allies: Global 1940
Topic: Alpha +3
Replies: 3197
Views: 939582

Re: Alpha +3

Larry, Do you have a pencils down due date with Wizards yet? I'm just curious. Thank you Yes I do... Folks it's November 2nd. Hmm, about 10 days away. What final steps should we expect from you until then? Also, we won't hear from you again after this is done, will we Larry???? :?: :lol:
by Dave
Mon Oct 24, 2011 12:09 am
Forum: Axis & Allies: Global 1940
Topic: Alpha +3
Replies: 3197
Views: 939582

Re: Alpha +3

FYI... Just posted a Russian NO change... See Green. Soviet Union When the Soviet Union Is at War in Europe: • 3 IPCs for each original Axis or neutral territory in Europe (including Turkey) that the Soviet Union controls. Theme: Propaganda value and spread of Communism. Well, if anyone was still h...