Search found 24 matches

by bradley8118
Wed Mar 14, 2012 12:28 am
Forum: Axis & Allies: Global 1940
Topic: Official Rules Clarifications
Replies: 1151
Views: 309944

Re: Official Rules Clarifications

thanks a bunch.
by bradley8118
Tue Mar 13, 2012 9:32 pm
Forum: Axis & Allies: Global 1940
Topic: Official Rules Clarifications
Replies: 1151
Views: 309944

Re: Official Rules Clarifications

Hey Krieg, scramble question, Germany has an IC in Yugoslavia and puts a boat in SZ97. the UK attacks SZ97, which is also adjacent to Southern Italy and their AB. the Italians have no boats in the water but do have fighters to scramble. do they defend together? if there were no fighters but more the...
by bradley8118
Mon Mar 05, 2012 11:35 pm
Forum: Axis & Allies: Global 1940
Topic: Official Rules Clarifications
Replies: 1151
Views: 309944

Re: Official Rules Clarifications

thanks Wild Bill.
by bradley8118
Mon Mar 05, 2012 12:05 pm
Forum: Axis & Allies: Global 1940
Topic: Official Rules Clarifications
Replies: 1151
Views: 309944

Re: Official Rules Clarifications

are Naval Bases like ICs, in that if the territory that they're on is conquered the NBs only take effect for the conquerer the next turn, ie movement factors?
by bradley8118
Mon Feb 13, 2012 10:54 am
Forum: Axis & Allies: Global 1940
Topic: Official Rules Clarifications
Replies: 1151
Views: 309944

Re: Official Rules Clarifications

egg on my face, thanks Krieg.
by bradley8118
Sun Feb 12, 2012 6:06 pm
Forum: Axis & Allies: Global 1940
Topic: Official Rules Clarifications
Replies: 1151
Views: 309944

Re: Official Rules Clarifications

when placing new fighters and carriers in Global, can you place a newly bought fighter on an existing carrier and/or outfit a new carrier with existing aircraft from land? I couldn't find it in OOB or the different Alpha changes and there have been varying rules with the different A&As over the year...
by bradley8118
Tue Feb 07, 2012 1:10 pm
Forum: Axis & Allies: Global 1940
Topic: Japan/Russia…war thingy rules...OOB, Alpha ++ 3 "rule"
Replies: 36
Views: 12147

Re: Japan/Russia…war thingy rules...OOB, Alpha ++ 3 "rule"

on vacation this week and last and it's been brilliant catching up with game play and reading the forums. have a question, and it might sound stupid, but, how is it not to the advantage of the Japanese to attack Amur on turn one? if this has been covered elsewhere I apologize. regardless of if Russi...
by bradley8118
Mon Feb 06, 2012 8:26 pm
Forum: Axis & Allies: Global 1940
Topic: Sea Lion in Alpha 3
Replies: 727
Views: 172676

Re: Sea Lion in Alpha 3

we tried the proposed set up once last week and are now in round four on the second one. game one. Germany did classic buys, carrier/sub/destoryer, second buy all transports. Brits did all men and one tank, and brought up what survived from the Med - everything into London. in G3, Germans took Scotl...