Search found 8 matches

by david.durham.jr
Tue Apr 03, 2012 8:05 am
Forum: Axis & Allies: Global 1940
Topic: Official Rules Clarifications
Replies: 1151
Views: 329553

Re: Official Rules Clarifications

let's say a tank and mech infantry both attack into and empty enemy territory but from different locations, can they both blitz through to another territory, or do the tank and mech infantry have to start from the same location?
by david.durham.jr
Sat Mar 31, 2012 12:02 pm
Forum: Axis & Allies: Global 1940
Topic: Official Rules Clarifications
Replies: 1151
Views: 329553

Re: Official Rules Clarifications

Can aircraft be hit by offshore bombardment? Example is amphibious landing somewhere that just has planes.
by david.durham.jr
Fri Mar 30, 2012 8:43 pm
Forum: Axis & Allies: Global 1940
Topic: Official Rules Clarifications
Replies: 1151
Views: 329553

Re: Official Rules Clarifications

Krieghund wrote:If it's in a Chinese territory, it's destroyed; otherwise, you take it over.

Thanks Krieg. You're the best. :wink:
by david.durham.jr
Fri Mar 30, 2012 5:21 pm
Forum: Axis & Allies: Global 1940
Topic: Official Rules Clarifications
Replies: 1151
Views: 329553

Re: Official Rules Clarifications

If you conquer a territory with a minor IC, is the IC destroyed, or do you take it over?

Thanks
by david.durham.jr
Thu Mar 29, 2012 7:30 pm
Forum: Axis & Allies: Europe 1940
Topic: Official Rules Clarifications
Replies: 26
Views: 44897

Re: Official Rules Clarifications

I have a couple scenarios: 1 - let's say I have an attack like this. attacker: 2 subs, defender: 1 trans, 1 destroyer, 1 scrambled fighter In round 1, the destroyer is killed and at least 1 sub is still alive, what happens to the transport? Can the fighter still hit them? Second scenario: I have a f...
by david.durham.jr
Mon Mar 26, 2012 11:53 am
Forum: Axis & Allies: Global 1940
Topic: Airbase on malta
Replies: 3
Views: 2449

Re: Airbase on malta

thanks
by david.durham.jr
Fri Mar 23, 2012 10:05 am
Forum: Axis & Allies: Global 1940
Topic: Airbase on malta
Replies: 3
Views: 2449

Airbase on malta

LH,

Is there supposed to be an Airbase on Malta, or was that removed?

Thanks,
Dave
by david.durham.jr
Tue Mar 20, 2012 5:31 pm
Forum: Axis & Allies: Global 1940
Topic: Alpha +3
Replies: 3197
Views: 838125

Re: Alpha +3

For Malta, it says 1 AAA. This used to be 1 AA and 1 Airbase. Is it still? Yes it is. Sorry I'll change that to read 1 AA. LH Larry, you changed it to 1AA, but does it still have the airbase? It's pretty important because one strategy is to put the UK boats there with excess air power on malta land ...