Search found 15 matches

by Mingler1
Mon Apr 01, 2013 4:16 pm
Forum: Axis & Allies: D-Day
Topic: Reinforcement Tank Movement
Replies: 2
Views: 4761

Re: Reinforcement Tank Movement

Many Thanks, Krieghund, for your quick reply!
by Mingler1
Sun Mar 31, 2013 7:58 pm
Forum: Axis & Allies: D-Day
Topic: Reinforcement Tank Movement
Replies: 2
Views: 4761

Reinforcement Tank Movement

I've played A&A:D-Day since it first came out, and I've always played that when tank reinforcements hit the mapboard, they stopped in the first area, whether they were met by enemy units or not. This was true for Allied tanks hitting the beach (Card #10) or German tanks during their reinforcement ph...
by Mingler1
Sat Jan 05, 2013 11:45 pm
Forum: Axis & Allies: Global 1940
Topic: Question About Impassable Territories - 2nd Ed
Replies: 3
Views: 3454

Question About Impassable Territories - 2nd Ed

The only time I can find a rule that mentions the Pripet Marshes and Sahara Desert is on Page 8 of the Europe rules under Neutral Territories. The rules say they are both "impassable and may not be moved into or through by any units". The Himilayas, although not marked on the map like the Sahara and...
by Mingler1
Fri Aug 17, 2012 3:27 pm
Forum: Axis & Allies 1941
Topic: Two Questions
Replies: 7
Views: 7612

Re: Two Questions

Is this an official errata, or an explanation taken from a different A&A game? Because Wild Bill's explanation is found nowhere in the 1941 rules. Under Liberating a Territory, it only describes what happens if an ally takes over "a territory that was originally controlled by another power on your s...
by Mingler1
Wed Aug 15, 2012 11:31 pm
Forum: Axis & Allies 1941
Topic: Two Questions
Replies: 7
Views: 7612

Two Questions

1. Are Sea Zones 6 & 8 adjacent?

2. If you take over an enemy territory from a defunct ally, do you get the income? For instance, if Germany originally captured the Caucasus, then Berlin was captured, could Japan then take the territory and claim the income?

Thanks!
by Mingler1
Sun Dec 26, 2010 9:47 pm
Forum: Axis & Allies: Global 1940
Topic: Enough is Enough Already
Replies: 6
Views: 4336

Enough is Enough Already

How many different set-ups and sets of rules are we going to have? I've lost count and have no idea which to follow. Now I understand there is going to be an Alpha+.2 with even more changes? What was a great idea for a huge scale WWII pair of games has devolved into a joke. I am now really sorry I b...
by Mingler1
Sun Dec 05, 2010 1:04 pm
Forum: Axis & Allies: Global 1940
Topic: More Imprecise Language, Another IC Rule Question.
Replies: 5
Views: 3114

Re: More Imprecise Language, Another IC Rule Question.

Got it. Orginally owned (as I stated in my question) vs originally controlled (which is how I interpreted it). Makes sense, and that's how the rule should read, so guys like me can't misunderstand and the Rules Weasels don't have a field day.

Thanks again.
by Mingler1
Sun Dec 05, 2010 12:25 pm
Forum: Axis & Allies: Global 1940
Topic: More Imprecise Language, Another IC Rule Question.
Replies: 5
Views: 3114

More Imprecise Language, Another IC Rule Question.

Regarding the new Major IC build rule: Major industrial complexes can no longer be built on foreign territories (this includes upgrading minor ones). Does this mean Japan can't build a Major IC in Manchuria and Germany can't build one in Romania? They are both foreign territories, but I don't think ...